"The tracking can be kept on for 1 minute, 2 minutes, 5 minutes, or indefinitely. This comes in handy if you're supposed to meet the gang at a certain location and time, and you want to see how far away from the destination every one in the group is," phonearena.com reported on Monday.
The live streaming can also be disabled so that your group members can't learn where you are at any given moment, it added.
The "Live Location Tracking" is disabled by default, which means that WhatsApp needs to activate it when it is ready to be launched.
In December last year, WhatsApp added the features to revoke and edit the sent messages in a beta version testing. The feature is currently available in WhatsApp beta for the iOS 184.108.40.2069 platform.